• The Spirit Of Christmas (Remastered)
  • The Spirit Of Christmas (Remastered)

The Spirit Of Christmas (Remastered)

Regular price $35.98 Unit price  per 

A Christmas Classic From The Iconic Ray Charles

Unavailable For Over A Decade

On Vinyl For The First Time Since Original Release

Original Release 1985

Merry Christmas!  At last, this long out of circulation holiday gem is back.  Recorded in 1985, Ray Charles’ The Spirit Of Christmas is a classic.  Ray Charles one and only Christmas album is a must have for all fans of classic holiday music.  An album that will elevate your soul year after year.

Charles performs a variety of holiday favorites and originals, including "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," and the ballad "That Spirit of Christmas," featured in National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation. With vocal assistance from the Raelettes and an appearance by jazz trumpet legend Freddie Hubbard, The Spirit of Christmas is perfect music for any holiday celebration.

1. What Child Is This 5:00
2. The Little Drummer Boy 5:31
3. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town 3:29
4. This Time Of Year 3:16
5. Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer 4:05
1. The Spirit Of Christmas 5:06
2. All I Want For Christmas 4:25
3. Christmas In My Heart 4:15
4. Winter Wonderland 3:32
5. Christmas Time 4:40

D TRC21263 / 708857212637
CD TRC21262 / 708857212620
LP TRC21261 / 708857212613